I stay up until 4am writing random blogging challenge posts (sigh) and what do I get in return? Three new followers, out of the blue. How do these things happen?

I’m used to nobody reading anything I write, or at least not telling me they read it. People are notoriously good at that too. So 3 is a very large number in my little writing world. Interesting.

I hope it wasn’t one of those, “Hey, I’ll follow you so that you’ll follow me,” things. If so, it didn’t work–although I did in turn look at those 3 people to try to figure out how they found me. Out of the 3, Felix O’Shea looks like the most entertaining person. If you’re actually reading this, Felix, and not just following me out of complete self-promotion, your blog is a pretty fun little place and I’m pretty sure I could credit you with causing me to write more whimsically this morning.

Also, I read a post in which you mentioned taking “the bins” out (and other stuff) and it just reminded me how much I love the way in which our friends across the pond speak. You brought a spot of joy to my very tired morning and really made me want to visit the UK. 🙂

Now that my friend Saralynn has been successfully married off (huzzah!), I have…no free time on my hands! Just kidding. I have a trip to France to plan. That’s pretty cool. God is already giving me grace this morning as I miraculously function on 5 hours of sleep, which never happens. I think I’m at that point of fake alertness and vigor as a response to total exhaustion. I’m sure I will have a non-caffeine crash in a few hours, as I have no intention of consuming coffee between now and then.

I need to look decent for my passport photo this morning if possible, although I cannot imagine why appearing presentable for a photo in which I am not allowed to express my happiness is necessary. But my hair is a mess, so there’s that.

I solemnly do not promise to write in this manner every day. But for this brief space of time, it was enjoyable. To my IRL friends who comment…hi. And loves. And Bethany, I’m going to respond to your comment very soon.

❤ Jobe

Leave a comment